Testimonials

“The Carter Grange experience is a ‘measured-not-pressured’ process of moving through the build and the myriad of decisions that need to be made. The Carter Grange people are quick to establish a trusted relationship and can be relied on to give excellent advise and guidance. Nothing was too much trouble and their patient attention to detail led to a much better home.

This is the third owner builder project for Marg and I and far and away the best experience and highest quality build we have done. We couldn’t be happier with the Carter Grange process and the quality of the end product. We would have no hesitation building with Carter Grange again and can confidently say the Carter Grange Experience is second to none. Thank you to the Carter Grange Team for your great work.”

Peter & Marg | 9 April 2017

“From our very first meeting with David and our coffee with Gerald, to the hand-over with Simon yesterday, it has been a remarkable journey and we thank you all very much for the part you have played in the development of our new homes.

It feels quite amazing and a little surreal to reach this stage and except for a few issues that we are confident will be addressed in the coming weeks, we can now hopefully leave you in peace.

What was a mere thought a couple of years ago, in fact pretty unlikely, became reality late last night when Katherine, Mieke, Nicholas and myself stood outside the homes, with our front door keys.

Your understanding and appreciation of all aspects of customer service, that appears to form every facet of your involvement in the process, has been very much appreciated. Things can and will go wrong, but it is how the problem is managed that makes the difference.”

Geoff, Katherine, Mieke, Nick, Baron & Ryan | 2 March 2017

“I chose to build with Carter Grange because I had noticed the speed of the builds in the local area and the use of Hebel; giving solid cladding. I also noticed how neat the building sites were.

My overall experience with Carter Grange was outstanding. All the staff were easy to deal with and very cooperative and understanding. They guided me through the stages, making recommendations and accepting my suggestions. I never had a problem or issue in the whole process.

The finished quality was terrific! The workmanship was of the highest standard and the overall delivery of the property came in on time and on budget – as expected. Carter Grange kept me informed on all progress and were excellent when dealing with my ‘whims and wishes’.

Carter Grange have strong relationships with their suppliers and were able to offer a high standard of support. Nothing was too much trouble and the team, including my site manager, dealt with any variations with ease.

I would definitely recommend Carter Grange to friends and I would love to build again with them. Having built in the past with other builders, I have found Carter Grange to be the best by far – in product and people.”

Jeff | 6 January 2017

“My husband and I would like to provide you with some feedback on our experience with Nick, who supervised the building of our home.

During the build, we found Nick to be extremely helpful, readily available, diligent and organised. He raised items with us for consideration that we might not have noticed until things were unable to be adjusted – and all items were really good suggestions. He was flexible, and willing to discuss and accommodate some out-of-the-ordinary items (such as an antique front door), and willing to be fair and reasonable when we raised some issues.

We lived in Brisbane during the build, which could have been a huge issue for us in terms of not being around enough to ensure everything was going according to plan. However, with Nick’s help, everything went smoothly. He sent us photos frequently, and kept in contact.

In the last 6 months, Nick has continued to be kind and accommodating to us with the delays we encountered – such as a mantle piece installation, and late installation of appliances due to the house not being occupied (we were waiting on the landscaping being completed which took about 4 months longer than anticipated due to the weather). We were aware that he would have liked to have everything completed and finalised (as we would have too!), but he continued to help us even though we probably just added to his usual workload with other builds.

So, we found the whole experience with Carter Grange easy and relatively stress free, and couldn’t feel more grateful and thankful to Nick. We would definitely like you to know that he is a wonderful asset to Carter Grange.”

Susan & Paul | 9 December 2016

“Just wanted to say thanks to Glenn and David for their terrific service as Maintenance & Warranty Managers.

Every repair and inspection has been timely and repaired well, and they are both courteous people to deal with.

The tradies have been great as well that I have dealt with so a shout out to them as well.”

Cecilia | 25 October 2016

“We moved in late January and I just wanted to write to you to express our gratitude to you and your team.

Thank you for a great experience over the past few years from when we first met with you until when we were handed the keys and even now addressing some of our maintenance issues.

Congratulations on building such a great team of people to help Carter Grange succeed. Every person we have dealt with along the way including all your sub-contractors have been a pleasure to deal with.

You have built the home that we hope to enjoy and raise our two girls for years to come. We would be more than happy to recommend Carter Grange to any potential customers.”

Tan, Sophia, Sadie & Tilly | 28 July 2016

“Happy with the construction and overall CG performance.

We write this review after living in our CG built home for 9 months. The house was built to our plan. The overall quality and workmanship is good. The project was completed in time as per contract (thanks to Adam, the Project Site Manager). We are very much satisfied with CG the way they looked after us from beginning to end. There are many personnel from CG (including trades people) we dealt with during the course of the project. At no stage they lost their cool: whenever we raised issues they attended to all of them with due diligence. Many of the issues when raised were resolved to our satisfaction at the senior level, by the Operations Manager (Michael), Building Manager (David) and the Maintenance & Warranty Manager (Glenn). We will consider Carter Grange again, if we were to build another home.”

Product Review | 18 July 2016

“We would like to express our sincere gratitude regarding Carl’s professionalism throughout our build.

We were thrilled that Carl kept our build on schedule (or, technically, ahead of schedule) and we were most impressed with his first class project management skills. We were also pleased that Carl was not only organised, but also clearly possesses advanced building knowledge to provide solutions when necessary.

Whilst we understand that the site managers are under extreme time pressures, we always knew that Carl would return an email, phone call or SMS within an acceptable time frame.

Along the way we did have certain issues with the build, but Carl was always professional in his response to try and resolve the issues to his best ability within the framework of the Carter Grange set up.

One of the really nice things about working with Carl was that we felt he had an authentic interest in understanding the reasons for our decisions and requirements and genuinely cared that we were satisfied customers. We hope that Carl will be commended for his high quality professionalism and management of our new home.

On a separate note, we have also been really pleased to meet Dave, our maintenance manager, who seems very competent, practical and pleasant to deal with.”

Rachel & Alex | 18 December 2015

“We hear from others who have done knock down rebuilds before that you can expect to have some challenges along the way relating to council requirements, etc. You guys really have been super in exploring other options to minimise the impact on us and our neighbours.

Our experience with Carter Grange has been sensational so far and we are certainly promoting you guys every time we get the chance.”

Michelle | 23 October 2015

“I wanted to say thanks in writing to you and the team at Carter Grange.

When Jodie and I found out we were having twins last year we decided to knock down the old house and build a new home. From the first time we visited a Carter Grange display right through to the completion of our stunning new home we have had such a fantastic experience. We are just so impressed how everyone made this such an effortless and pleasant journey. We had a fair bit on our plate when the girls were born so the fact that you guys took the stress out of building was very much appreciated.

Everyone we dealt with in your office treated us in such a professional and friendly manner. Please pass on my sincere thanks to David, Kate, Mary, Danielle x 2, Hayley, Jarrod, Penelope, Vanessa and Taylor.

There are two people I’d also like to mention and thank. Madeleine looked after us the whole way through from colour selection to completion. She was so patient and helpful. There were a few changes along the way and we really appreciate the time taken to make sure our home was perfect.

And, finally, I’d just like you to pass on our huge thanks to our site supervisor, Nick. What a great asset to your company he is. Nick was so easy to communicate with and certainly took the stress out of any situations that came up along the way.

I have already recommended Carter Grange to some of my friends and clients and you will no doubt be hearing from a few more in the future.

Thanks again.”

Andrew & Jodie | 19 October 2015

“I just wanted to take the time to acknowledge Penelope and Josh for the great work and support they have provided over the period of the recent build for me.

Both are a credit to Carter Grange and have made the whole process a fairly stress free experience. I would imagine it’s impossible to get a completely smooth build process, but based on the belief that it’s not how good service is when things are going well, but how good things are when things aren’t, I think they both did an excellent job.”

Paul | 1 October 2015

“Nicole and I would like to thank all the staff at Carter Grange and a special thanks to our site manager, Carl, who have made our building adventure a remarkably enjoyable one.

We found everyone to be very professional and the quality of workmanship all round was excellent.

The ease with which issues and concerns were addressed was superb and the ability to change and adjust our decisions on the run – as sometimes happens – was handled with ease. We will continue to be strong advocates for CG and would gladly speak to prospective clients if such request arises.

Wishing you and the team much future success.”

Chad & Nicole | 21 September 2015

“I had a look through the South Road display home yesterday which blew my mind. Loved a lot of the things they did especially with the cabinetry and the layout.”

Mark | 18 September 2015

“We still love our home design more than any other… it still looks amazing. Prospective Carter Grange clients (and existing) continue to knock on our door and ask questions – and we only have good things to say.”

Maryann | 14 September 2015

“The process at our initial meeting with Frank [our sales consultant] was great, Frank was knowledgeable and attentive… and we appreciated that. We didn’t feel it was a requirement to shop around, and went straight with Carter Grange after meeting Frank at a couple of open homes…

Once we got to site though, barring one [small] hiccup, Leigh [our site manager] was fantastic. Both Gaya and I felt that Leigh was attentive, he was professional and very efficient. He had a good relationship with all the trades on site and I think that also bodes well for a good project.

Building a home is never easy, it plays at your emotions I guess, as there is excitement but also the costs build up and you get a bit panicky but Leigh really helped us through all of this. He delivered what he promised and we are very happy with our home. I like to give credit where it’s due, and I think you have a great asset in Leigh.

Thanks again, no doubt we will refer more people your way…”

Sanchez & Gaya | 24 August 2015

“Just wanted to bring to your attention about the great service that was extended on behalf of Carter Grange recently [re: a small plumbing issue]…

I had a call from both Glenn [our maintenance manager] and David [our site manager] soon after and … David turned up with a plumber to fix the issue. David was very helpful and courteous as always, explained what was done and even followed up with a call a couple of days later to see how it was after the fix.

We are really happy with the service offered by David and should state that he is a great ambassador of Carter Grange.

I should also mention that Glenn was courteous over the phone and very helpful.”

Ajith | 21 August 2015

“We were absolutely delighted to move into our lovely new Carter Grange home two weeks ago, and wanted to thank you for your role in helping to make our dream into a reality.

Although we had spoken to other building companies, it was your good ideas, flexibility and the way you listened to us that made us choose Carter Grange.

Please pass on our thanks to the drafting and office staff for their work behind the scenes.”

Marilyn & Craig | 9 April 2015

“The Joinery appointment with Leo last Saturday was superb.

We found it to be most interesting and informative. Leo is clearly extremely knowledgeable in this area and shared his vast experience with us in a practical, innovative and helpful way. Leo has a passion for what he does and I think the joinery addition to Carter Grange’s service offering is something that will further differentiate you from your competitors.

Leo was most pleasant and we thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the appointment with him.”

Shyam | 27 January 2015

“We are currently in the final plan and site costing stages of our new home in East Brighton. I felt it was really important even at this early stage to advise you of how impressed I am with some of your staff. Rob has been such a wonderful and cheerful consultant for us and has addressed every one of our questions. John, who has drawn our plans, is nothing short of brilliant. His vision and ideas are amazing and I am really happy he is doing our plans. Finally, last week I spoke with Danielle following a very unpleasant chat with one of the demolishers. She made me feel totally at ease with everything and her excellent knowledge of the processes I needed to complete and her total customer service was fantastic.

I’m sure there will be dramas here and there along the way as with any major project, but I feel even at this early stage it is important that the people who are representing your company are praised for their excellent work.”

Dawn | 6 December 2014

“It has been such a pleasure dealing with a professional company and representatives for such an important life event for us. After a stressful few weeks dealing with other less professional companies has made me appreciate our choice of home builder even more. Thank you for making the home build such an enjoyable experience…”

Andrea | 29 September 2014

“Sonia and I have been extremely happy (beyond words) at every step of the way. From our first sales meetings we were impressed by your flexibility and openness. After a disaster building experience last time we didn’t think this would last all the way through – but we were wrong!

The whole process was fast and painless and all your staff have been flexible and accommodating. We have dealt with quite a few staff there over the months and EVERY single person has been professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with.

We have put Rod under a lot of pressure towards the end to ensure we hit our deadlines and he has done an absolutely fantastic job of delivering where I think others would have just told us it’s impossible.

I have already recommended Carter Grange to friends and family and will be happy to act as a reference if you ever need.”

Mark | 25 August 2014

“My husband and I never thought we could build a house given the complexity and long process involved, alongside work and family life. From the outset, Frank and then Mary guided us through the hurdles of house design with great consideration for our specific requirements. Michael was fantastic with dealing with council for us. Your guidance and patience with selection and re-selection was really appreciated. Finally John and I could not have been happier with Nick John as our site manager, always professional and pragmatic in resolving the inevitable issues that came up. We love our home and would definitely recommend Carter Grange to our friends.”

Fatima & John | 2 August 2014

“We just wanted to let you know how happy we are with our new home. Our site manager, Carl Perri, has been fabulous to work with and has made the process incredibly smooth. Carl has gone out of his way to ensure everything we hoped to achieve was realised and it has been a pleasure to work with him. We can’t wait to move in and enjoy living in our new home!”

Jo & Adam | 1 August 2014

“I thought your staff were fantastic – right from the initial stage when we first came into your office for information through to the planning & then building stage. Every one of them made us feel at comfort and went out of their way to look after our requirements. All I can say is an OUTSTANDING job done – made the build process an absolute joy for us.”

Sanjay | 14 July 2014

“I wanted to highlight how impressed I have been with the level of effort and energy of your on-site maintenance crew. David and Garry have provided an exceptional level of service… It was evident that they cared about delivering quality outcomes – where required, taking extra time to make sure the problem is fixed once and for all.

This is greatly appreciated from our end and both have been a pleasure to deal with.”

Daniel | 15 May 2014

“Dear Gerald, David, Rohan, Hannah, Carey, Sam and everyone else involved in the building of our home!

We just wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the time, effort, commitment, and dedication you all put in to help build our dream home! It is everything we could imagine and we are looking forward to moving in and creating some magical family memories! Hopefully we can meet again in a future project.”

Charlie, Kirsty, Hannah, Sophie and Noah | 1 March 2014

“We would like to express our gratitude with the wonderful services of the site supervisor looking after the build of our family home. With only the last completion stage to go, David has attended to EVERY request we have put forward to him and has ensured things have run to schedule.
On occasions when things have gone wrong, he has acted very quickly to rectify them and ensuring defects are kept to a very minimum.

Choosing a builder to look after your ultimate investment is a very exhausting process and one done with due diligence. David has ensured the great Carter Grange quality is maintained just like what we have seen and expected after visiting the many Carter Grange show homes.

David has also kept us updated even without having to ask him, which is absolutely fantastic! He is under huge pressure looking after homes with much more complexity and size than ours but still delivers the Rolls-Royce performance!

Big thank you to David and the great team at Carter Grange!”

Client email | 31 January 2014

“I just want to reiterate how happy we have been with the house, but more so with the service and attitude of your staff. The process has been stress and conflict free.”

Client email | 3 December 2013

“Professional, reliable and hassle free building of our home. Double story home built ahead of schedule, any problems identified were corrected immediately and with a ‘will do’ attitude. Here is a builder who understands that building your dream home is like having your first child. Lots of hand holding, reassurance and advice along the way whilst maintaining a professional distance to allow you to make your own choices.
The staff from the sales team, administration staff, interior designers to site supervisor and tradies were of the highest professionalism and good natured. Our site supervisor was awsome. Always available to answer questions, make changes and talk us through the build.

Our home was built way ahead of schedule and of a super high quality. It is great to have such a wonderful experience with a builder where nothing was too much trouble and simple changes (like colour of paint) didn’t come with a hefty fee like some other builders.

Based on our experience many of our friends have looked into building with Carter Grange. We can not fault them and we are 100% happy with not only the build but the whole process.”

Product Review | 8 October 2013

“We would like to thank you for the beautiful home that we are living in now. The whole process from the first meeting with your team right up to handover of the house keys was a great experience to us. Top class service and a special mention to our site supervisor, Rod, who has been excellent and demonstrated the quality service that we expected.

We look forward to enjoying our new home.”

Client letter | 30 September 2013

“I am blown away, of all the normal worries of a small family, I am delighted to report that the house build itself seems to be the least, which is not what I expected when I started this journey.”

Client blog | 22 September 2013

 “It was lovely to meet you [Mary] and also to meet Maddie and go though lots of the options. You were both so helpful and it is truly appreciated. To be completely honest, I am so incredibly impressed with our experience so far. The level of true customer service and professionalism we have received right from our first chat with Frank is unheard of and such a refreshing change!”

Client email | 6 September 2013

“I also wanted to say what a great experience we are having with our build.… David is a great site supervisor who is always available and supportive through the build. Nothing is too much trouble for him and I am sure I have asked many strange and silly questions.
We are getting close to the end of our build (fit out is starting!) and I am overjoyed every time someone asks how our build has gone (as they are expecting me to mention all the disasters and fights that normally go with building a home). Sadly for them, I don’t have any problems and the whole process has been easy. Well done on a great team and a smooth process.”

Client email | 13 June 2013

“I selected an inspector that had never worked for CG, and whose company was unknown to CG.

The inspection found no defects, but impressed the inspector no end. He took me around to show me all the areas that well exceeded standards, but which were in line with the very best practice. He did mention that this was an unusual outcome and that his experience with other builders, one in particular, often is a long list of defects that apparently are addressed only after lengthy and repeated demands.”

Client blog | 1 May 2013

“Great experience – changed a custom to get 4 bedrooms, leisure room and study in 28sq double storey. Build time 6 Months including Christmas.
Quality – very good, independent inspector consistently advised how good the build was. Inspector found 1 problem with some of the 1st floor posi installation. Engineering fix provided and completed with no problems. Other minor issues all fixed as they continued their build.

Definitely got value for money and great service. … Would build with them again.”

Product Review | 23 April 2013

“We have been so impressed with team members of Carter Grange and the process thus far.

From the very first day we walked into the Carter Grange display house and met the sales staff, we have had nothing but the feeling of complete professionalism and ability. [names removed] were ever so patient showing us through the display homes feeding us endless information, [name removed] during initial planning stages had great knowledge and realistic feedback and [name removed] for selections was so organized and made the process so easy and what a great show room they have!

We dealt with [name removed] for our drawings appointment she was so thorough, making us feel comfortable we had made all the right choices, [name removed] at National Tiles was fantastic and finally [name removed] in finalizing our drawings and contract, her calm, pleasant nature and her attention to detail is truly amazing and I cannot speak more highly of her. I am sure there is countless other people working in the background that have bought it all together getting us to this stage, for which we are thankful.

All the staff that we have dealt with seem to genuinely enjoy their job and the “nothing is a problem” attitude that they all seem to have is truly a credit to the culture you have developed within the company. Although they have countless other projects on the go they have made us feel like our home is the only one they are working on!

We are so excited to be starting on the ground and can’t wait to see the final product.”

Product Review | 22 April 2013

“We are also building with CG and have been so happy with our decision to do so. Ours is also a custom build. We spent a lot of time getting our plans right (us not CG!) to try and avoid any changes during the build. We are not at lock up yet but everything is moving along very quickly. Nothing has been too much trouble and we couldn’t be more pleased with all of our contacts especially our SS and admin person. We’ve had a couple of issues to work through on site due to the custom build but our SS has been fantastic in getting these sorted and we have found CG to be completely flexible to things we are thinking of as we are progressing.”

Homeone | 18 April 2013

“To date, CG have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. We gave up deposits with 2 others to go with CG but not only did they move quickly but there was no ‘game playing’. Selections and appointments were all great. We have spent (a lot) more than we initially wanted to with the other companies but we are getting exactly what we want. Hardly had to upgrade anything in selections due to their great inclusions.
We thought the good customer service would drop off once we signed the contract, but we are so pleased to report that our SS and in-office contact have been great, especially our SS. We speak regularly on the phone (at his initiation) and he has always been honest with me about where they are at. I’ve bugged him with changes and his opinions about things and he has always been helpful and polite.

… I think everyone faces hurdles in building but it’s how the company communicate it and deal with it and we have no complaints.”

Homeone | 17 April 2013

“To date, it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with everyone at Carter Grange, very refreshing and pleasing; a breeze of fresh air.
We are very excited to progress so quickly and look forward to seeing the end product!”

Client email | 3 April 2013

“Just want to thank you and your team for all your assistance during the build and 3 Month Maintenance.

I should state that David was very efficient and capable. He was a pleasure to work with and is a good ambassador for Carter Grange. The 3 month maintenance process went smooth and with minimal disruption to our routine, thanks to David. Please pass our appreciation to David.”

Client email | 5 March 2013

“Our colour consultant was amazing, honestly I could not say a bad word about her. She was extremely talented at pointing out options without giving her opinion. Finding samples of what colour schemes would look like, giving ideas without being pushy … Honestly we spent all day with her (and I do mean ALL day, the poor woman) and she never came across like she wanted to get rid of us – nothing was too much hassle for her.”

Homeone | 21 January 2013

“After our extensive one 1 year+ search for a builder, leaving deposits with some and not feeling 100% confident in their offering, we decided that Carter Grange was definitely the builder for us.
We visited their first display home at The Avenue in Cranbourne North and fell in love with the ground floor layout of the Metropol 39 (it was the coat room that did it for me), however we had other ideas for the first floor. These ideas were not an issue and within a week, Carter Grange re-designed the layout to our liking.

Carter Grange was definitely the look and feel that I wanted which I couldn’t find with any other builder, which wasn’t an upgrade. The modern, minimalistic and architectural appeal was all achievable with their standard inclusions.

Given their prior experience and knowledge of the industry, and their flexible approach we felt confident that they would not only do a good job but look after us as well.

This was definitely the case, the whole process was easy, our indecisiveness on choosing colours and tiles was never an issue, they were completely patient and responsive, and we never felt rushed in any part of the whole process. Our site manager was amazing, completely organised, was always on call and extremely friendly and down to earth.

We were thrilled to have found Carter Grange and would definitely recommend their services and products to anyone looking to build.”

Product Review | 10 December 2012

“Service is the most important thing to make us satisfied and guarantee we have a good house and not treat us like a number and also we do not need to worry [about] delay. CG homes will help finish my new home on time. They build my home with [a] very responsible attitude and make the effort to make us satisfied. I can say they are the best.”

Product Review | 25 March 2012

“My family are building two houses with Carter Grange… It is a great experience and pleasure to deal with Carter Grange… And [a] pleasure to deal directly with the owner.”

Product Review | 27 January 2012

“We came across Carter Grange by chance, however from day one all people we have met have been just fantastic… Nothing seems to be too much trouble for these guys, in fact they are working within our budget, we couldn’t be happier. Overall Carter Grange is a great builder to be dealing with. Our experience has been nothing but positive.”

Product Review | 24 October 2011

“Fantastic service and great prices… [It’s] hard to find a company that works hard with you and for you to put a smile on your face. Highly recommend to anyone still looking to build.”

Product Review | 21 October 2011

“Great customer service and very friendly staff. Great assistance and advice during colour selection, electrical and tile appointments. We did our research on Hebel panels and are quite convinced about its energy efficiency, fire tolerance and pest resistance.”

Homeone | 13 October 2011

“Great standard inclusions, good quality – using Hebel and great service.

In 3 days, I had been twice to their head office, spoken to so many of their team who showed me all the options/upgrades etc. and they made me feel so confident in their abilities.”

Product Review | 30 September 2011

“I know I give great customer service in the business I own… so it was so refreshing to meet a building company that ACTUALLY does the same. I am now actually looking forward to building whereas before I was a nervous nelly and was dismayed, disappointed and frustrated at the service handed out by the other volume builders. Besides all the above, the quality of the standard inclusions were great and we had minimal upgrades.”

Homeone | 19 February 2011